In Caspio, backups are automatic. Your entire account, with all its data and applications, is backed up at least once a day. Depending on your plan, your backups are preserved for a certain number of days. In the event that you inadvertently delete data or objects in your account, you can contact Caspio Support for recovery assistance.

Note: If you have the DataPage Revision History feature available in your plan, Caspio automatically saves older versions of your DataPages when they are modified and gives you the ability to revert back to an older version.

You can also use Caspio’s Export feature to backup copies of your applications and archive them on your own computer and import them back into your account if needed. It is a good idea to make a copy before making important changes to your apps, particularly your DataPages and tables. This way, you can revert to a working version if necessary.

See Exporting an App to learn more about backing up an app.