Control Account Storage by Removing Unused Files
The Orphan File Cleanup process helps manage the removal of orphan files from accounts. These are files that are not referenced from any table. This process can be enabled in all paying accounts upon request from Caspio Support
via a ticket. Be sure to specify whether you would like manual or automatic cleanup.
More Information About Orphan File Cleanup
When Orphan File Cleanup is activated, Caspio runs a background process on your account on a daily basis to generate a list of all your orphan files, and stores the list in an automatically created table named CB_Orphan_Files. Each orphan file listed in this table has a "Remove" checkbox.
If the Remove field of any record is checked, the file will be physically deleted from your account the next time the process runs. The table can be accessed through your account, or you can build a DataPage on it to let others manage it.
Manual and Automatic Modes
When Orphan File Cleanup is in manual mode, you will be able to review the records listed in the CB_Orphan_Files table, and to check the Remove field of any file that you no longer need. If you do, the file will be physically deleted the next time the cleanup process runs.
When Orphan File Cleanup is in automatic mode, it runs every 24 hours and creates a record for all orphan files in the CB_Orphan_Files table. The Remove checkbox for all records is checked and the next time the process runs, usually 24 hours later, those files will be physically deleted. To prevent any file from being deleted, the Remove field must be unchecked before the next time the process runs.
Once a file is physically deleted, you no longer have access to it. For a limited time, and for a fee, we may be able to restore your deleted files from backups.
To request Orphan File Cleanup, contact Caspio Support
by opening a ticket and specify whether you would like manual or automatic cleanup.